Board of Directors

AMTA-Illinois Board of Directors

The Chapter Board governs the activities of the AMTA-Illinois Chapter. Terms of office are for two years. Board positions include: President, 2 Board Members, Secretary, and Financial Administrator.  The President, one board member and secretary are elected in even-numbered years. The other board position and and financial administrator are elected in odd-numbered years. If mid-term vacancies occur, appointments are made by the Board until the next scheduled election. Elections are held online.

The Chapter Board meets monthly, either in person or by conference call. Members are welcome to attend in order to understand the operation of the Board. Call the Chapter office for date and location information for upcoming Board meetings.

Board of Directors Call for Candidates (Google Drive Doc)

All Board members can be reached through the Chapter office at 847-430-0203 or via email at

Current Board of Directors

  • President: Linda Moore
  • Board Member:  Karina Eckert
  • Board Member: Ray Williams
  • Financial Administrator: Kimm Danzie
  • Secretary:  Kim Miller

*Vacancies will be filled by Board of Directors Vote

President – Linda Moore

I have been a massage therapist since 1992, and a member of AMTA for over 20 years. In the past I have volunteered with AMTA as a board member, Newsletter Editor, and delegate. Recently, I have volunteered as Government Relations chair and currently President. In the field of massage therapy, I have worked in various positions such as franchise, spa, and education. Currently, I have my own practice and I am a NCBTMB approved provider for CEs. I have also volunteered on the IL State Massage Therapy Board and was chairperson of the Board. My goal as President is to encourage members to get involved.

Board Member – Karina Eckert

I became an AMTA member as a student in 2012. I became a licensed massage therapist in 2013, and have owned and operated my massage therapy practice in the northwest suburbs of Chicago since 2015. I began volunteering with the AMTA in 2016 as a conference volunteer, then ran for a delegate position, and finally became a board member in 2021.

Board Member- Ray Williams

Financial Administrator – Kimm Danzie

I became a member of the AMTA, as a student, in 2008. I obtained my license for massage therapy in 2009, and have owned and operated my massage therapy practice on the southside of Chicago, since 2011. My goal as Financial Administrator is to serve the AMTA Illinois chapter and its members by helping to advance the profession through education.

Secretary – Kim Miller