Past Chapter Awards & AMTA Recognition Recipients

AMTA-Illinois Award History (past 5 years)



Distinguished Service Award – Cynthia Spake (AMTA-IL Govt. Relations Chair)
Massage Educator of the Year Award – Jeremy Miller (Harper College)
Outstanding Student of the Year Award – Christine Bowman (The Soma Institute)


Meritorious Award – Robin Lovejoy
Massage Educator of the Year Award – Stephen Cogar
Outstanding Student of the Year Award – Haley Barrett


Outstanding Student of The Year: Jill Rodriguez
Massage Educator of The Year: Nitza Cancel
Pioneer Award: Meredith Nathan
Distinguished Service: Vicki Gothard (AMTA-IL Financial Chair)
Meritorious Award: Cassandra Stratton (AMTA-IL Govt. Relations Chair)


Meritorious Award:    Cherie Monterastelli
Distinguished Service Award: Jerrilyn Cambron
Pioneer Award:  Cindy Semet
Educator Of The Year Award:   Sharon Wong  (Malcolm X College)
Outstanding Student Of The Year Award: Laura Schofield  (Malcolm X College)


Meritorious Award: Nestor Battung
Distinguished Service Award: Ellen Letten
Humanitarian Award: Cindy Spake
Outstanding Educator & Leadership Award: Lurana Bain (Elgin Community College)
Pioneer Award: Madge Lockwood