The Election Report

Elections were open for voting between March 13 and 28, 2018, and 3.9% of eligible electors voted this year for the three open positions of President, Secretary and Board Member.  Marva Wright, Chrstine Stearns, and Michael Hovi all ran unopposed and were reelected for 2-year terms ending in 2020. No delegates were on the ballot this year.

2018-2019 Board of Directors

  • Marva Wright – President – term ends 2020
  • Michael Hovi – Board Member – term ends 2020
  • Tony Karoumi – Board Member – term ends 2019
  • Vicki Gothard – Financial Administrator – term ends 2019
  • Christine Stearns – Secretary – term ends 2020

2018 Delegates

  • Becky Schwoebel
  • Jan DiMasi
  • Angela Agius

How to Vote in the Next Election

Be sure to put in your email program’s contact list, and watch for an email from American Massage Therapy Association with that address in March 2019 with the link and elector ID information to vote.  You will receive a reminder email from Simply Voting a few days before the close of the voting window if you have not yet voted.

How to Run for a Position

Our chapter runs on volunteers, and board members and delegates commit to 2 year terms, beginning after the annual chapter meeting and conference.  In 2019, Financial Administrator and Board Member will be up for election. Job descriptions and applications are available on our website. Download an application, fill it out, and submit it by the deadline to our chapter email address.