Schools & Educators

AMTA Massage Therapy Schools & Educators

These are the AMTA affiliated schools in Illinois who are training the LMTs of the future. The schools on this list have gone over and above what’s needed to prepare the students and have committed, as a whole, to the Standards of Practice and Code of Ethics of the AMTA. We honor and support them as part of the IL Chapter team! Of course, there are other benefits to being an AMTA School (instructor training, webinars, insurance). You can read more about those benfits here – AMTA School Benefits.

 

Cortiva Institute –  Chicago School of Massage Therapy
Joliet Campus

3033 W. Jefferson St #105

Joliet, IL 60435

(877) 707-0871

info@cortiva.com

www.cortiva.com

Cortiva Institute – Chicago School of Massage Therapy
Crystal Lake Campus

241 Commerce Drive

Crystal Lake, IL 60014-3538

(815) 404-2701

Earl Conner

info@cortiva.com

www.cortiva.com

Cortiva Institute – Chicago School of Massage Therapy
Loop Campus

17 N State St

5th Floor

Chicago, IL 60602-3315

(312) 253-3345

Patricia Vater

PatriciaV@steinerleisure.com

www.cortiva.edu

Elgin Community College

1700 Spartan Drive

Elgin, IL 60123-7193

(847) 214-7203

Lurana Bain

lbain@elgin.edu

www.elgin.edu

European Massage Therapy School

4905 Old Orchard Center, Suite 710

Skokie, IL 60077-4734

(847) 673-7595

Arkady Khazin

info@school-for-massage.com

www.school-for-massage.com

 

First Institute, Inc.

790 S McHenry

Crystal Lake, IL 60014-7452

(815) 828-4336

www.firstinstitute.com

 

Harper College

1200 W Algonquin Rd

Palatine, IL 60067-7373

(847) 925-6000 x 2805

Sarah Evans

sevans@harpercollege.edu

www.harpercollege.edu

 

Illinois Central College

Health Careers Dept. – Therapeutic Program

Thomas Building

1 College Drive

Peoria, IL 61635-0001

Rebecca Saban

Rebecca.saban@icc.edu

(309) 690-6802

www.icc.edu

 

Illinois Valley Community College

815 Orlando Smith St

Oglesby, IL 61348-9692

(815) 224-0507

Cherie Monterastelli

cherie_monterastelli@ivcc.edu

www.ivcc.edu

 

Kishwaukee College

21193 Malta Rd

Malta, IL 60150-9699

(815) 825 – 9363

Leslie J Ciaccio

leslie.ciaccio@kishwaukeecollege.edu

www.kishwaukeecollege.edu

 

Lake Land College

5001 Lake Land Blvd

Mattoon, IL 61938

(217) 540 – 3551

Martha Mioux

mmioux@lakeland.cc.il.us

www.lakeland.cc.il.us

 

Morton College Therapeutic Massage Program

3801 S Central Ave

Cicero, IL 60804-4300

(708) 656-8000 ext. 2412

Linda L. Moore

Linda.Moore@morton.edu

www.morton.edu

 

National University of Health Sciences

200 E Roosevelt Rd

Lombard, IL 60148-4539

(800) 826-6285

Randy Swenson

rswenson@nuhs.edu

www.nuhs.edu

 

Pacific College of Oriental Medicine

65 E Wacker Place, 21st Floor

Chicago, IL 60601-7296

(773) 477-1900

www.pacificcollege.edu

 

Parkland College

2400 W Bradley Ave

Rm L117

Champaign, IL 61821-1806

(217) 353-2031

Tamela Everett

teverett@parkland.edu

www.parkland.edu

 

Soma Institute

55 East Jackson Boulevard, Suite 300

Chicago, IL 60604-4466

(800) 694-5314

Stanley Kozik – Admissions & Joan Hannant – President

stanleykozik@soma.edu & jhannant@soma.edu

www.soma.edu

 

Waubonsee Community College

4S783 State Route 47

Sugar Grove, IL 60554-9448

(630) 466-7900 x 2597

Denise Nakaji

dnakaji@waubonsee.edu

www.waubonsee.edu