2020 AMTA-IL Chapter Awards Program


Each year, AMTA-IL offers its members the opportunity to acknowledge the work and accomplishments of fellow massage therapists, educators, students, and/or themselves for their contributions to the Massage Therapy Profession.  Nominations can be sent to the Awards Committee chairperson, Christine Stearns – cestearnsmk@gmail.com

Nominations for the 2020 AMTA-IL Chapter Awards will be requested in early 2020.

Deadline to submit nominations: TBA
Chapter Awards Ceremony:     Saturday evening of 2020 Conference

Award Categories

Meritorious Award
To openly honor an AMTA-IL Chapter member, acknowledging their diligent and generous service to the chapter through any of the following: Chapter Growth/Membership, Community Outreach, Government Relations; or other worthy venues such as Social Media Management or Research. In addition to receiving this award from the AMTA-IL chapter, the recipient will also receive recognition at the National level during the annual AMTA National Convention. The recipient must be an active AMTA-IL member.

Humanitarian Award
To openly honor and acknowledge the “heart” of massage in action by an individual or group that has served a particular community of people in need (ie: veterans, at risk populations, victims of abuse, etc.), and going above and beyond with a compassionate heart. Recipient can be a part of the larger massage community; not required to be an AMTA-IL member.

Outstanding Student of the Year Award
To openly honor a Student who has provided exceptional accomplishments in one or more of the following areas: Community Building, Community Volunteerism, and/or Educational Advancement. Recipient must  be currently enrolled in an AMTA member school but is not required to be an active AMTA-IL Member.

Educator of the Year Award
To openly honor and acknowledge a Massage Therapy Educator who has provided inspiration and respectful leadership for their students’ continual growth & knowledge. Recipient must teach at an AMTA member school but is not required to be an active AMTA-IL Member.


Download Nomination Form


Please email nomination forms to the Awards Committee Chairperson, Christine Stearns cestearnsmk@gmail.com.

For more information call the AMTA-IL chapter office 847-430-0203.